Clock Arrow Icon Quotes Close Audio Loud Audio Mute Amazon Logo Apple Music Logo Facebook Logo Google Plus Instagram Last FM Logo Snapchat Logo Spotify Logo Tidal Logo Twitter Youtube Logo

Tuesday 07 August 2018

Countdown to 'Våkenatt'

Next Wednesday, August 15, is the day you can finally buy 'Våkenatt' by Bridges! 

"It’s not only an essential part of Norwegian music history, as the missing link between Bridges and a-ha; as I listened to the record, I discovered that it’s a masterpiece, which still feels fresh and relevant today."

"You can hear sketches of «Scoundrel Days» and parts of «Soft Rain of April», and even though Morten Harket did not participate in the record, we know he was a big fan of Bridges at that time. This is the sound of an extremely talented, dedicated and fast developing band, close to their creative peak. A timeless product." (Terje Nilsen - rock historian, Rockheim)

Together with the Rockheim Musical Archives, we've shared track previews, photos and videos of the product, and clips of band members and fans listening to the album for the first time on social media. Catch up on all of the posts here, before the big release day next week!

Photos

Upcoming Shows

Full Tour List

Sat 27 Jun '20

Lisbon, Portugal

Bela Vista Park

Bela Vista Park

Tue 01 Sep '20

Lima, Peru

Parque de la Exposición

Parque de la Exposición

Thu 03 Sep '20

Santiago, Chile

Movistar Arena

Movistar Arena

Sat 05 Sep '20

Buenos Aires, Argentina

Buenos Aires Arena

Buenos Aires Arena

Tue 08 Sep '20

Curitiba, Brazil

Teatro Positivo

Teatro Positivo

Fri 11 Sep '20

São Paulo, Brazil

Espaço das Americas

Espaço das Americas

Sun 13 Sep '20

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Jeunesse Arena

Jeunesse Arena

Wed 16 Sep '20

Belo Horizonte - MG, Brazil

Expominas Arena

Expominas Arena