Clock Arrow Icon Quotes Close Audio Loud Audio Mute Amazon Logo Apple Music Logo Facebook Logo Google Plus Instagram Last FM Logo Snapchat Logo Spotify Logo Tidal Logo Twitter Youtube Logo

Released Jul 19, 2010

25 (2010)


As a-ha's twenty-five year career draws to a close, a compilation called 25 was released that includes hits and classics from all of their studio albums. The previous a-ha compilation albums, Headlines and Deadlines: The Hits of a-ha (1991), and The Singles: 1984-2004 (2004), are mainly hit-parades of all the chart-topping singles that made a-ha famous. 25, however, includes classic, non-single tracks like "The Blue Sky", "Scoundrel Days", "Slender Frame" and "Cold as Stone", as well as a new single - a-ha's last - "Butterfly, Butterfly (The Last Hurrah)".

This 2-CD collection offers selected rare remixes and non-album edit versions of classic songs. It was available first in Norway on July 19, with releases to follow in other parts of Europe and beyond.

Note that the preceding text accompanied the release, at a time when it was unknown whether a-ha would reform and record together again.

Track List

Disc 1 25 (2010)

  • 1: Take On Me
  • 2: The Blue Sky
  • 3: The Sun Always Shines On TV
  • 4: Train Of Thought (7" remix)
  • 5: Hunting High And Low (7" remix)
  • 6: I’ve Been Losing You
  • 7: Scoundrel Days
  • 8: The Swing Of Things
  • 9: Cry Wolf
  • 10: Manhattan Skyline (Edit Version)
  • 11: The Living Daylights
  • 12: Stay On These Roads
  • 13: Touchy! (UK DJ Edit)
  • 14: There’s Never A Forever Thing
  • 15: You Are The One (7” Remix)
  • 16: The Blood That Moves The Body (Remix)
  • 17: Crying In The Rain
  • 18: Early Morning
  • 19: Slender Frame
  • 20: I Call Your Name

Disc 2 25 (2010)

  • 1: Move To Memphis (Single Version)
  • 2: Dark Is The Night For All
  • 3: Cold As Stone (Remix)
  • 4: Angel In The Snow (Edit)
  • 5: Shapes That Go Together
  • 6: Summer Moved On
  • 7: Minor Earth, Major Sky (Niven’s Radio Edit)
  • 8: The Sun Never Shone That Day (Radio Edit)
  • 9: Velvet
  • 10: Forever Not Yours
  • 11: Lifelines
  • 12: Did Anyone Approach You?
  • 13: Celice
  • 14: Analogue
  • 15: Cosy Prisons (Radio Mix)
  • 16: Foot Of The Mountain
  • 17: Nothing Is Keeping You Here (Single Remix)
  • 18: Shadowside (Single Edit)
  • 19: Butterfly, Butterfly (The Last Hurrah)

More Albums

Upcoming Shows

All Shows
Photo of
Sold Out

Ireland, Dublin 3Arena

Tue 29 Oct

Photo of

United Kingdom, Belfast SSE Arena

Wed 30 Oct

Photo of
Sold Out

United Kingdom, Glasgow The Armadillo

Fri 01 Nov

Photo of

United Kingdom, Leeds First Direct Arena

Sat 02 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

United Kingdom, London Royal Albert Hall

Tue 05 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

United Kingdom, Brighton Brighton Centre

Wed 06 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

The Netherlands, Amsterdam AFAS Live

Fri 08 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

France, Paris La Seine Musicale

Sat 09 Nov

Photo of

Germany, Mannheim SAP Arena

Tue 12 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

Germany, Leipzig Leipzig Arena

Wed 13 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

Germany, Oberhausen Koenig Pilsner Arena

Fri 15 Nov

Photo of
Sold Out

Germany, Bremen OVB Arena

Sat 16 Nov

Photo of

Poland, Warsaw Torwar Arena

Mon 18 Nov

Photo of

Russia, St. Petersburg Ice Palace

Wed 20 Nov

Photo of

Russia, Moscow Crocus City Hall

Fri 22 Nov

Photo of

Norway, Trondheim Trondheim Spektrum

Fri 07 Feb