Clock Arrow Icon Quotes Close Audio Loud Audio Mute Amazon Logo Apple Music Logo Facebook Logo Google Plus Instagram Last FM Logo Snapchat Logo Spotify Logo Tidal Logo Twitter Youtube Logo

Released Apr 14, 2000

Minor Earth Major Sky (2000)


After reforming in 1998 to perform two songs together at the Nobel Peace Prize concert, a-ha decided to make it more than a one-time thing.

The resulting album reached platinum sales and spawned four #1 hits, "Minor Earth Major Sky," "Velvet," "The Sun Never Shone That Day" and "Summer Moved On." The latter went to #1 in an astonishing 17 countries and features a world record 20-second vocal note by Morten.

Track List

Disc 1 Minor Earth Major Sky (2000)

  • 1: Minor Earth, Major Sky
  • 2: Little Black Heart
  • 3: Velvet
  • 4: Summer Moved On
  • 5: The Sun Never Shone That Day
  • 6: To Let You Win
  • 7: The Company Man
  • 8: Thought That It Was You
  • 9: I Wish I Cared
  • 10: Barely Hanging On
  • 11: You’ll Never Get Over Me
  • 12: I Won’t Forget Her
  • 13: Mary Ellen Makes The Moment Count

More Albums

Upcoming Shows

All Shows