Clock Arrow Icon Quotes Close Audio Loud Audio Mute Amazon Logo Apple Music Logo Facebook Logo Google Plus Instagram Last FM Logo Snapchat Logo Spotify Logo Tidal Logo Twitter Youtube Logo

Released Oct 28, 1985

Hunting High And Low (1985)


Beginning with a bang, a-ha's debut album sold more than eight million copies worldwide and spawned three #1 hits. In the fall of 1986, "Take On Me" and "The Sun Always Shines on T.V." were nominated for 11 MTV Video Awards combined, and a-ha won eight of these.

In June 1986, a-ha began a world tour which carried on through August 1987. The band had never played a single concert when "Take On Me" shot to #1 in America; soon they could boast a 16-country, 113-city tour under their belt along with countless interviews and television appearances. With Hunting High and Low a-ha had arrived.

Magne: "It's a record from a band that wanted everything - all at once."

Tim DiGravina, AllMusic Guide: "It's a cohesive album with smart pace changeups, and it rarely fails to delight or satisfy a listener's need for a synth pop fix...One can't escape the feeling that Hunting High and Low is a product of the 1980s, but with highs like "Take on Me" and "The Sun Always Shines on T.V.," and no lows in sight, a-ha's debut is a treat worth relishing."

Track List

Disc 1 Hunting High And Low (1985)

  • 1: Take On Me
  • 2: Train Of Thought
  • 3: Hunting High And Low
  • 4: The Blue Sky
  • 5: Living A Boy's Adventure Tale
  • 6: The Sun Always Shines On TV
  • 7: And You Tell Me
  • 8: Love Is Reason
  • 9: I Dream Myself Alive
  • 10: Here I Stand And Face The Rain

More Albums

Upcoming Shows

All Shows